Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We face enormous challenges in life due to changes in our lifestyle and the world around us. While some people say that the best way to live life is to accept challenging conditions and not change them, others are of the opinion that individuals should attempt to improve such circumstances. I believe that trying to find ways to overcome difficult situations is better to lead a happy life. On the one hand, some individuals argue that we should not try to improve challenging situations. This is due to the reason that luck plays a crucial role in our lives, and that is why, they say, we have no control over what kind of circumstances we face. For instance, if a person is born to poor parents, he cannot afford higher education and nor can he find a satisfactory job. Thus, instead of struggling to earn money, which will take years for him, and get quality education, he should find a less-paying job so that he could make his ends meet. On the other hand, others believe that we must struggle to overcome difficult conditions, and I completely agree with this view. Although sometimes we cannot determine what is coming our way, it is necessary for a human being to make use of his intellect and find a way to change the challenging situations. If an individual is not satisfied with his job, for example, it does not mean that he should give up and not change his profession. Instead, I feel, it is important for him to learn more about another area of his interest and switch careers at the right time. In conclusion, in life we are often struggling with bad situations. Some people consider any attempt to challenge and change the difficult circumstances futile; however, others oppose this view and believe that a person needs to alter every challenging situation. In my view, it is incumbent upon us to use all our resources and work hard to improve every difficult condition.