Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree?

With the challenges that face less-affluent nations in terms of disasters, health and education, developed countries may step in to help and solve these problem. Indeed, in my opinion, I strongly support this approach. In this essay, I will outline the methods to do so. To begin with, enhancing education can be done through extensive exchange programs. Sending teachers to developing countries overseas may greatly improve schools and teaching methods through exchanging expertise. To illustrate, back in the sixties, Egypt had sent tutors to Gulf countries such as Saudi Arabia and Kuwait in order to refine the curriculum and the overall educational process. Consequently, many Saudis witnessed an improvement in the quality of their educational facilities, therefore encouraging many of their children to attend schools, also progressing to higher education. Secondly, rich countries can aid nations which suffer from grave illnesses. Endemics such as ebola and polio impose great dangers on some populations. Medical researchers working in foundations and research institutes can develop vaccines and cures to eradicate these diseases. For example,the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation have been working on developing treatments which can cure malaria in African countries. These initiatives might reduce the incidence of these health-related problems. To conclude, affluent countries play a key role in improving the conditions of many poor countries. This can be done through continuous clinical research and international exchange programs supported by embassies.