the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that all of the shops will be closed in the future due to the increase in e-commerce shopping. This essay disagrees with this statement because a person cannot buy everything via the internet, and it takes more time to receive things from online shops. Not everything can be bought from online stores. There are many people who prefer to check the quality of an item before they would decide to purchase that thing. As there are only pictures and written descriptions available on the internet, these cannot satisfy a customer who likes to shop by physically visiting shops and inspecting an item. For example, most of the elders in my community prefer to buy the electronic equipment by going to the market instead of purchasing it from the Amazon website. The process of receiving a product purchased online is time-consuming. In contrast to the physical shopping, a person has to wait longer in order to receive an item which he bought through i nternet. This means that, in case of an emergency, people cannot rely on online shopping, and they must have to buy such things from the local shops located in their hometown. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Daraz Pakistan revealed that 30% of their visitors do not buy an item when they see that delivery time is more than 1 day. To conclude, shopping through the internet cannot replace the physical stores in the future because procuring via the internet takes more time to receive that item and it is not possible to procure everything from websites.