Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

These days, an increasing number of individuals have to compete with young people for the same positions. The major problem that this situation can cause is it will become very tough for older people to get jobs, and the vital solution for this problem is companies should allocate only a certain proportion of jobs to young people. The primary problem with more and more people competing with young people for the same jobs is the majority of older people will find it very tough to get jobs. The reason for this is the majority of employers prefer to hire younger people because they can work for prolonged hours. Due to this situation, the unemployment rate in older people will gradually increase. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the Department of Employment showed that about 80% of employers preferred to hire younger people because they are very energetic and also can work for longer hours. The principal solution for this problem is corporations must allocate a certain percentage of jobs for every age group. By doing this, older people can apply for positions that are specifically allocated to them. As a result, there is a huge chance to decrease the unemployment rate in older generation people. For example, in Japan, by allocating cashier jobs in gas stations to only older people they were able to decrease the unemployment rate in older individuals by 20%. In conclusion, the vital problem with numerous people competing with young individuals for the same role is it becomes difficult for old people to get jobs, and the crucial solution for this is by allocating a certain proportion of jobs to younger and older people.