Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organisations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the growth in science and technology demands meticulous research and innovative ideas for further development. For this reason, the private and the public sectors are investing in the various technical projects carried out in their country. In my opinion, the ruling party should invest the money in other expansions. However, a contribution from the private companies should also be included for the better fulfilment of requirements. Firstly, there are some projects for which a massive amount of investments are needed for analysis purpose. For example, some organisations are working on a space probe, this demands enormous financial support. As a result, it is difficult for the government to solely finance the requested fund. Therefore, commercial companies should give a hand to invest with the union. Also, non-public organisations can provide tools, software, and other different machinery to elevate the development work. Secondly, private colleges having students involved in research as a part of their curriculum should get support from the ruling party for making differences through their research plans. For instance, Master's in Technology students are likely to invent superior outcomes through their thesis work. Hence, these students must be provided with better tools and technologies which private institutions are unable to supply. Thus, the government must take a stand to back-up and help students to grow and learn more for the better tomorrow. To sum up, public and private sectors both need to back-up the analysis and development projects, this will not only shape our future better but also motivate the youngsters of the nation.