Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

I certainly understand, spending wealth in arts and craft is important. However, it would be more beneficial if the government Invest fund in public such as parks, schools and other research works. I agree with this statement up to some extent. To begin with, there are various reasons forspending capital on arts and crafts such as music, painting and acting. This is a good source of entertainment and leisure activity. It is also a good source as a stress buster. In these days. we are working in very stressful conditions at jobs and different type of business. Spending capital on these sources to control hypertension and stress among people is good. However, most of the sources are not affordable for people such as theatre as it is a really expensive mode of entertainment. If the government spend more wealth on theatres and other arts would easy afford as well as art is a good source to enhance tourism in the country which may lead to economic growth. Whereas spending on public services or sectors is also a crucial responsibility of authority. Where the health framework, public transport and road infrastructure should be excellent. So that we can handle any emergency call in the country with a full dependency on our infrastructure and provincial. In India, there is 80 per cent of citizens are middle-class families who cannot afford the expense of hospitals at any crucial stage of disease such as cancer etcetera. In order to help these citizens, the government must create infrastructure in public hospitals. So any citizen of the provincial can come and treatment at economical rates rather than paying huge bills of private hospitals. In conclusion, It is equally important to spend wealth in both sectors if it is arts or public services as both are the best identity for considering the success rate of the country.