In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country, and not to travel aboard on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people tend to travel on their vacation nowadays. While it is interesting for people to travel in their own country, travelling in another country will continue to attract tourists in the future. This essay will discuss why both travelling abroad and travelling in one's own country will be people's alternatives to their holiday and the former will not be replaced by the latter. Travelling in one's own country might be a good choice for many tourists. A domestic trip usually takes less time and cost. People who have a limited budget are more likely to travel in their own country. Furthermore, Many countries hope their citizens to travel more in their own country and is trying best to develop domestic tourism. They believe that it is a great way to develop the economy and make their citizens get a deeper understanding of their local culture. For example, many local governments tend to organize some attractive events on public holidays to attract tourists and offer some discounts for local residents. Tourists tend to choose domestic travel on a short holiday. For these reasons, travelling in one's own country is becoming a good alternative for many tourists. Conversely, travelling abroad have its own benefits, which cannot be replaced by domestic travel. Put simply, people have more opportunities to explore the world, experience a diverse culture and meet various people around the world. In addition, many people are thinking about staying in a completely different environment when they are taking a vacation and they want to enjoy a more different sight. For instance, a recent survey shows that more than half of the interviewees have a plan to travel in a foreign country. Therefore, travelling overseas will not be totally replaced by domestic travel in the future. In conclusion, it is increasingly likely that domestic travel will attract more tourists. However, travelling abroad is still a fantastic choice. In my opinion, tourists will choose either of them based on their own situations.