Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

I understand the dilemma is such a topic around gender-sensitivity like some people consider women need to be treated with equality for specific jobs like police and military whereas some suggest they are not appropriate for such kinds of jobs. In my opinion, it is essential to maintain equality and promote women to participate in all spheres of life. In this essay, both the views would be elaborate on specifically. Firstly, the trending concept of women empowerment supports the idea of encouraging and giving fair opportunity to women. For jobs like police and military are significant parts of our legislation, the need to recruit as well as training women have shown positive results. For instance, it is a requirement of a female's point of view to tackle certain scenarios and cases as society consists of both the genders equally. Subsequently, it is often observed the female trained officers have had outstanding records and great performance such ladies set an example for the entire society. On the contrary, they are assumed to be incompetent and not suitable for the position as they are unable to fulfil certain criteria for it. Moreover, they are not treated similarly because they are believed to be lacking in certain physical attributes and strength required to accomplish the tasks desired by the profile. Such positions required a substantial amount of physical strength and power due to which females have been discounted. For example, it is observed that the population of male counterparts have been higher than females for these profiles. Furthermore, these data or statistics highlight the thought process of the community and the system. Therefore, to conclude I believe that liberty and a fair option to choose their dream should be given to women and not curbed for them, they should be given a chance to prove everyone wrong as well as outshine. Training and equipping ladies can eventually resolve all types of stereotypes from society.