The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Modern days call for modern ideas. One of those many important and necessary idea is to replace the traditional form of examinations with countinuous assessment for a student over his or her school year. In the light of this pandemic, many institutions and colleges have made reforms in their mode of education and the system of test evalution. Nowadays more and more classes and examinations are held online. But the examinations that are help have many drawbacks. One of the drawbacks is the lack of transparancy from students while answering the questions in the exam. In order to overcome this drawback, institutions should shift from the traditional exams to a continuous assessment system. This will be beneficial for the institution. It will also be helpful for the students and the professor's. For example, many schools and colleges in India have adopted the continuous assessment form of evaluation, so the students get the know there progress in the specific topic that they are being taught while simultaniously understanding where they lag and where they can improve, while at the same time the professor's get to know that which student needs help in which particular subject or topic and so they can do the needful accordingly. This will be highly beneficial for both the students and the professor's. So in summary, this mode of examination helps to devlope a resonance between the different students of a institutions and there professors and so the evaluation by continuous evaluation is much more advantagious than the traditional exam evaluations.