Most of the people in society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact on society due to this.

In recent times, a steep inclination towards movies based on crime and criminal activities has been noticed in people. I believe that learning about possible crime incidents is the prime reason behind this change. However, watching such television programs excessively could affect society adversely. To begin with, one fundamental reason behind this phenomenon is awareness. Nowadays, people want to make themselves aware of the plausible incidents in their surrounding so that they could save themselves by being victims. Moreover, by watching such tv programs human-beings can abreast themselves by the latest ways of committing crimes by criminal because these movies and criminal series are based on true stories. Additionally, by using advanced technology for audio and visual effects, interest people to watch such kinds of programs. According to a survey conducted by the Crime Branch India, revealed that, before broadcasting Crime Petrol series, 70% of the population was not aware of the ways of breaking locks. Despite spreading awareness, these programs are affecting our society negatively. This is because people, nowadays, suspect each other, wherever they go, they feel the surroundings are not safe. To quote an example, in the last decades, the rise in the divorce rates has increased dramatically and the reason for this change is following negative content on TV excessively. As a result, families are breaking and it is detrimental for the whole society. Though, following such content could be helpful, as people can take some preventive measures in their daily routine to combat such criminal activities around them. To conclude, I believe that watching such content is preferred by people just for awareness, while an excess of this behaviour could be harmful to the community.