In the past, many people had skills such as making their own clothes and doing repairs to things in the house. In many countries, nowadays, skills like these are disappearing. Why do you think this change is happening? How far is this situation true in your country?

Since the evolution of the technical world, many practices from previous decades have been changed. However, In other words,we can say that people have shifted their interest from a few old trends to new ones. Although, In my opinion,these rudimental changes are part of the evolutionary process. I will argue my stance in the below paragraphs. Firstly, if we consider the lifestyle of our ancestors,the essential factor we will find within their lives are strong command on multiple domestic skills that are lacking in our generation. Instead of relying on tailors, plumbers or other outsourced services, they tend to do it all by themselves. For instance, my grandmother used to sew beautiful crochets of several designs by herself in a minimum amount of time, however, now I can only find these masterpieces inexpensive branded clothing brands. Secondly, If we highlight the fundamental reason behind these turn of events, consequently we will find the impact of new technologies over our lives which pave the way to adapt new advance technological skills and left us with being neglecting the basic life prowess. Furthermore, for example, in my country,I can observe the effects of the digitalized world on youth as they are keen to learn computer-based skills instead of basic household ones. To sum up the passage, I opine that basic household skills are a crucial part of human life. Certainly, the education system must take actions like home economics classes should be made compulsory for everyone in order to teach our generation fundamental discipline.