Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact, that to get a Bachelor´s Degree is important to start a succesful laboral life. Courses in an University program are important, but sometimes students will not like them. By the other hand, science and technology are not the only subjects that are usefull at work. The up comming paragraphs will analyze some explanations on this discussion and finally I will express my personal opinion. First, sometimes learners do not know very well what they want to study. So, if universities offer courses about what students demands just for the reason that they like, they can ending up more confused. Students start a major, however in the following semesters, specially 5th, they started doubting if the career that they chose is the right one. For example: Some students start studying medicine and in the middle of the program they realized that they prefer to study architecture. It is not a guarantee that science and technology are the unique subjects that are functional for the future. Second, Universities have the obligation to create courses in cutting age to satisfay society needs. These programs require speciall subjects in order to teach students how to develop certain areas. This, most of the times, are topics that students maybe in the begginig wouldn´t like. For instance: In courses about law grammar, learnes feel and think that this class is boring. However, at the end of the course, some of them, find out that they evolve their writing and end up working on this field. To sum up, in my opinion students in general do not know about some themes. So they think they have to study what they like. Therefore learners need to read, analyze, study courses that they think are boring or they do not like. It does not matter if they are science and technology, humanity needs at the same time. social science in order to help humanity.