These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time.Explain why you think this change has happened.What are the effects of this change in attitude?

People nowadays tend to dispose ofmalfunctioned things. In olden days, people got things repaired such as sewing machines, fridges and washing machines and many other appliances and used it for a long season whereas now they buy new products. In this essay, we will discuss the reason why this change has occurred and its effects. Firstly, I would like to say that technology advancement with a variety of new products attract customers. In our everyday activity,we cannot hide the fact that every equipment that we use is being modernised each day. For illustration, the washing machines we once used had 2 or 3 features but the latest invention of this has a number of features and provide us with dried clothes. In addition, the easiness attracts a lot of people into this. Therefore, customers end up buying new products which make their activity easier and satisfactory. Another point I would like to add on is the term of the items. The manufacturer's make it a point to reduce the expectancy so that the customers should come up to buy their upcoming innovations. For example,the mobile phones we use expires after 3 or 4 years and they make us buy their new model and throw away the old one. This makes profit and growth in their business and makes our soul depends on them. To sum up, the development of technology and the period of products can be considered as the causes. Secondly, the changes result in some effects both to the surroundings and to the economy. The effect of disposing a large number of electronic gadgets results in environmental pollution. One clear case can be seen in northern parts of India where electronic items are disposed in huge piles polluting the surrounding places as well as the aquatic creatures and the habitat.These are non-degradable and take several years to dispose and recycle. Hence, we should reduce waste and start recycling for a friendly setting for both people and other beings. Moreover, people waste a lot of cash on buying trending gadgets out of fascination and throw it after some point. An illustration is 'Alexa' an electronic gadget was trending for a small period made many people buy this out of interest and wasted capital. I think we should spend fund in more effective places. To conclude, the development in technology and the term of products causes us to buy new products and be part takers in their mission and it not only affects the habitat but also reduces the savings. I think that we should not spend on every new product that comes to the market but should be cautious in everything and spend money wisely.