In many cities the construction of new houses and office building is not controlled. this leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

The designs and plans are extremely crucial if anything constructs in townships. Residents of the area tend to build either offices or houses based on their taste since they are hardly monitored by the authority. I firmly think that this can result in an arrey of ill-effects in the long run and merits are thrown out by its demerits. Admittedly, there are some minor benefits of constructing commercial and residential complexes in the cities. One possible advantage is that access to various facilities such as -hospitals, schools, transportation and so on. However, they can be insignificant these days, even, these can be available in rural areas. Similarly, another point is that residents and workers can enjoy multi-cultural lifestyle since city-dwellers are from different part of the world, for example, Mumbai, but people encounter problems- poor waste management, pollution and overcrowding. However, despite the above-mentioned merits of using personal prefered designs and styles, I personally consider the negatives are paramount. Firstly, unplanned cities with many constructions in the centre are uneven in many sense. This can be a blemish of the face the city since the areas hardly maintain uniformity. In contrast, planned cities attracts tourists by its unique designs and structures and this also allows the authority to eliminate traffic congestions, allocate an area for the government service and so on. For instance, Dubai, has a well-planned infrastructure and been visited by millions every year to see the beauty. In conclusion, even though there are a few merits constructing buildings based on owner preference, the downside is huge. In my opinion, I personally consider positive are outweighed by its negatives.