One problem face by almost every larger city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

In today's fast-paced era, People has become independent nowadays. As a result, Almost all nations are facing the essential issue of traffic congestion, which requires immediate attention to reduce its effect on routine life. In the following paragraphs, I shall delve into its causes and solutions. There are several compelling reasons, which has increased traffic problem. To begin with, Population is the key factor to rise this situation. In addition to that, Each Individual prefers to use their own vehicle rather than using government-provided facilities such as Buses, Trams, or local trains as they belive public transportation is ultimately taking a longer time to reach the destination. Secondly, Someones are not following the rules by park their vehicles anywhere on the road or under the on-parking area. However, It could have the major factor to increase the conjunction of the traffic in its nearby area. For example, From the recent incident in Japan, One man has blocked the road just by park his car on the main road. Consequently, Traffic had been jammed and time has been wasted to resolve the minor issue. The government should have considered and fix this matter as a higher priority. Senior traffic control management could have made some strict rules by implementing high penalties against the ones, who are not following the rules. Besides that, People should have required to become more serious about this crucial topic and start using public service rather than using personal cars or motorcycles. Even though It will take a bit longer time to reach a destination, but it will save the pollution as well as address this issue. I read in the BBC newspaper, that the UK has made a rule, where each family can buy only two cars within six people. By doing that, They have reduced the traffic issue by 41.5% than it was in last year. In conclusion, I pen down by saying that everyone should follow the traffic rules and public transportation. Other than that, I would also say the sharing a vehicle is the best option to reduce the cause.