An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping on line.

It is true that the boom of volume that people prefer to go shopping online has occurred in recent time. II will shed some light on both benefits and drawback of this issue relative to customers and producers. On one hand, shopping online is the way individuals can save time and get convenience. In the detail, only using a computer connecting with the WiFi, potential buyers are easy to approach everything that is extremely far from their accommodation. For instance, if American citizen wants to eat Vietnamese fruits such as dragon fruits or watermelons, he can order on a website alternatively, go shopping directly or travel to Vietnam for buying those tropical crops. Following that, companies also get positive effects from this trend of consumption (including cutting the store cost or reducing the traditional marketing fee). In the producers' view, distance is no problem. Therefore, most companies might take an opportunity to expand their market share. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages stemming from online goods’ quality and shipping process. Firstly, because customers did not check products before they decide to buy something, they might suffer from the problems related to quality such as out of date. Secondly, enterprises will face increasing in the logistic fee. For example, if a customer requires to get a product as soon as possible, the good could be delivered by a plane that cost higher than the means of transport. In conclusion, although containing both merit and demerit points, purchasing via e-commerce is a popular trend made the modern life in the world easy and unlimited.