Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Access to basic needs is the right of every individual. Rich nations probably can share their wealth with underdeveloped nations. However, the poor country's government should also be intelligent enough to independently manage the needs of its citizens and fulfill their requirements single-handedly. This essay will discuss both these points of view in detail. Firstly, wealthy nations have a lot of surplus food and money at their disposal. On the grounds of humanity, rich countries should cater to the demands of poor countries where they can provide necessities of people like food and education. Furthermore, once the literacy rate is improved weak sections of the society can opt for better-paying jobs in developed countries, as a result improving the economic condition of his family. Moreover, there is so much food wasted in developed countries that they can pass on their additional food to malnourished sections of society. Hence, the well-off lands must take care of weak sections of these underdeveloped lands. Secondly, it is still the responsibility of the government of poorer nations to deliver the basic requirements of their citizens. Particularly this can be done if the country has stringent management rules and regulations which always focus on planning and executing the right strategies to empower its inhabitants, and further avoid any kind of malpractices in the government administration. People from the weaker section of the societies should elect true leaders so that they can get the right opportunities and improve their lifestyle by fulfilling their necessities. In conclusion, rich countries and poor country governments should work closely to satisfy the basic wants of these deprived people.