Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy, Thus some companies close for same days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

The number of working days in a week is a crucial factor in every job sector. when some are thinking that this causes many disadvantages, the advantages are paramount. The work-life balance can influence the growth of a company. Admittedly, there are some minor drawbacks that can result when a company has only a few working days in a week. The obvious one can be law production, which means the firm unable to meet the business demand. However, this can rarely happen since the management plans its schedule without affecting the business profit. For example, in the UK many offices work only from Monday To Friday and give two days compulsory leave for their staff, and the work has been never affected, instead of this, the efficiency is hiked dramatically. However, despite the above-mentioned argument, with more holidays definitely revitalise the energy level of the staff significantly. This is because they would be able to spend quality time with family and friends and perform responsibilities. Eventually, this creates a positive vibe in the mind of the staff and gives the best output for their work and the company's productivity would be doubled and income would be generated. By contrast, long working hours tend creates problems, especially, both physical and psychological ailments and that would be badly affected the overall revenue of the business firm. In conclusion, people have a different opinion on how many holidays are optimal. Although it is thought that less working days may have some negatives, the overall the result may be positive according to some. I firmly agree with this standpoint as this improves the figure of the saving. It is highly recommended that this advancement can adopt other companies as well.