Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

The most important source of humanity, fossil fuels are used in electricity production, power stations, and in most types of transport. Year in year out the volume of this source is decreasing and once the world will reach total exhaustion of oil, coal, and gas. To avoid this dark day people should save intensity by using green technology as an alternative source. First of all, there is a requirement for developing technologies, which save vitality. It is a necessary part of smart and sustainably developing cities. For example, Kazakhstan has been reducing the usage of fuels in power plants by energy-saving lamps, smart lighting of roads since organizing the Astana Expo exhibition in 2017. In addition, applying the heat-saving materials in building in countries with a cold climate is one of the effective methods of solving this issue. Therefore, the economizing of energy is connected to decreasing the usage of combustible fossils directly. The transition to renewable sources of energy, such as getting intensity from the sun, water, wind and others. It will lead to several positive effects, not only vitality independence from oil, coal, and gas but also coping with ecological problems. For instance, solar batteries, windmills, and hydroelectric stations are the most attractive green technologies for the entire world. Finally, these renewables provide technological leapfrog from fossil fuels to green power. To conclude, the world is close to exhaustion of essential resources in industry and transportation, in particular black gold and blue gas. Based on this, humanity is forced to give up fossil fuels and will be able to solve this issue, if solutions as applying energy-saving technologies and alternative sources are applied.