The air we breathe has a major impact on our health and the environment. However, the air pollution is constantly growing and at current levels it can be fought only globally. That is to say, individual efforts to improve air quality will not give any results, and it's solely responsibility of our governments to reduce air pollution. Do you agree or disagree?

The air pollution has been a matter of grave concern for a decade. Recently, it has risen at an alarming level that it could not be countered by the individual's efforts because of its severity; therefore, the only possibility is to resolve that problem internationally. I totally agree with the aforementioned statement and I will further elaborate on it. First of all, a major contributor to air pollution is the rising number of cars and the exhaust fumes from them. The consistently increasing amount of traffic has deteriorated our environment quite a lot due to the emission of carbon dioxide into the air and these issues cannot be resolved by the people. For instance, if an individual chooses not to buy a car or use an EV instead, it would not benefit much except costing him an arm and a leg. Therefore, proper laws should be made globally to reduce the fuel consuming cars and promote EV culture. Furthermore, industrialization is another factor which is producing an enormous amount of toxic gases. For example, the countries with poorest air quality index are mostly industrialists such as China has the worst air quality due to its immense focus on industrialization rather than keeping the environment safe for the citizens. As a result, the neighbouring nations are also getting affected by it. These problems cannot be resolved without international efforts, other powerful countries must use there influence to legislate the laws for environmental safety. Hence, the individual's efforts here are of no use realistically. In conclusion, it is certainly true that air quality has a quite significant impact on your health and the surrounding environment. It is often argued that these problems can only be solved internationally and people's effort would not affect much. This essay has explained why I totally agree with the above statement.