Some people thinks that government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree?

Governments should increase the tax on unhealthy food in order to encourage people to start eating healthy. I strongly agree with this statement for several reasons. Firstly, if everyone will follow a healthy diet we will experience fewer expenses for the cost of public health. As fewer people would be recovered for illness related to an unhealthy diet such as diabetes or similar. For example,recent studies suggest that 50% of the patients that enter in a hospital ar recovered for problems related to their bad food habit. Moreover, following a healthy diet will also improve our environment and could reduce pollution. Nowadays people tend to eat more meat than it was before, this extreme request for meat had brought to intensive breeding that is one of the major causes of pollution. Furthermore, diabetologists suggest that eating too much meat is the main causes of cancer and other related illness. Least but not last, following a healthy diet will improve our lives, as we will live longer and with a better lifestyle. For example,some researches show that people that follow a healthy diet have more energy and perform better under pressure compared to people that are following an unhealthy diet. In conclusion, i strongly believe that governments should increase taxes on unhealthy food and also they should teach to their inhabitants about the benefit of a healthy diet.