Some people think that in order to produce a happy society, it is necessary to ensure that there is only a small difference between the earnings of the richest and poorest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Importance of money in living a cheerful life has become a debatable topic these days. Many opine that by minimizing the difference in the salaries of rich and poor individual, society can become a happy place. However, I somewhat disagree with this view as happiness is not only dependent on financial stability but is also influenced by several other factors. This essay will discuss a few of these factors, followed by a reasonable conclusion. On one hand, money plays a vital role in a person's life as it can negate various kind of stress related to payment of bills, family monetary requirements and need of maintaining the lifestyle. In other words, it acts as a single solution to all monetary problems. For example, few people do more than 1 jobs to fulfil the financial demands of their family due to which they tend to live a hectic as well as stressful life. Therefore, money can be seen as a solution to various daily- life related requisites. On the other hand, it has been believed by several individuals that factors such as stability in personal life also has a crucial part in human's happiness. To illustrate, many humans from the high-income class category are seen to be disturbed and sad due to personal problems with their spouse. Thereby, leading to a dissatisfied living. Another aspect could be the sense of accomplishment at the workplace. Moreover, having a stable and successful career also contributes majorly in a jovial society. For instance, people with consistently high-performing records are found to be more full of life than individuals with constraints in their career. Hence, job-satisfaction also plays an essential part in becoming a cheerful environment. To conclude, I somewhat disagree with the belief that by decreasing the salary gap between affluent and financially-deprived humans, we can reach the goal of a happy society as finance is not the only aspect responsible for ones' happiness.