Most Countries allow 18 year olds to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow it at this age, while others think that the age to start driving should be at least 25. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

indubitably, the ingress of adulthood in life is inevitable. According to some people, the minimum age of driving a car should be 18 years whereas others opine that young people should not start driving until 25. This piece of writing will pen down some fort views on the above-mentioned inclinations accompanied by apposite illustrations and expatiations. Advocates of the idea that permitting young adults to drive a car at the age of 18 is acceptable in several countries. In fact, scientific research has proven that youngsters tend to develop physically or mentally till this specified age limit. Even almost all the nations around the world have bestowed the right to vote when an individual becomes 18 years old. This means, if young adults were capable to take democratic decisions for their country, they can also drive responsibly. For instance, in Canada, officials tend to issue a driving license after taking a rigorous driving test. Consequently, such practices ensure the safety of people on road before allowing beginners to drive. Therefore, I believe the driving ideal should be 18 years. On the other hand, people who argue that young people should not be allowed to drive until 25 years of age. This is simply because, youngsters are not mature enough to handle complexities which may arise while driving a motor vehicle. For example, as per a recent survey published by " The Times", 80% of road accidents are committed by youngsters below 25years. It has been found that these individuals fail to control the speed of cars which many have resulted in such tragedies. Thus, it is better to keep the minimum driving age to 25 in order to limit the fatality rate. To conclude, I deem that the driving age ought to be 18 years because adulthood is reached. It is the individual's duty to drive safely and follow road safety norms.