Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Interpersonal skills are very much important for a person to build his career. However,nowadays, many organizations are making an observation that these skills are not fully developed in their fresh in-takes. In this essay, I will try to list down a few causes for the lack of these skills in the newcomers and then give my viewpoint. To commence with, There are many reasons for these industry newcomers carrying these backlogs. Fresh graduates who have just started their career journey are unable to showcase their abilities in cooperative skills like adjusting with others, listening to their managers patiently,modifying their behaviour accordingly.etc. Firstly, while having their student life, individuals are concentrating only on topping the exams. Hence, they are not concentrating on developing the required knowledge of other practical subjects. Secondly, these skills are not taught in any institution and they are to be learned only by observation and practice.As self-learning seems to be boring for some students they ignore it. Furthermore, at the placements companies are only concentrating on the individual's academic and analytical skills and not on behavioural skills so students are also not willing to spare their time in cultivating these extracurricular activities. For example, an MNC is testing the graduate's intelligence and smartness in an interview by leaving other aspects behind. A few solutions can be adding an extra subject on interpersonal skills into the curriculum for all the graduates to teach them how to behave in an organization after joining it. Moreover, companies should also train these fresh graduates about their rules and regulations before assigning them to their respective posts. For example, in the initial training days, employees are to be taught on manners and behaviour along with technical aspects. To conclude, I suggest that the organization should take the responsibility to induce required interpersonal skills in their newbees.