Every day traffic seems to get worse on our roads.How can we reduce the number of cars on our roads today?What alternatives can we offer car drivers?

These days our country is facing a major problem with the traffic and it would be deteriorating day by day. The transportation facilities are developed enormously because of that traffic congestion is the most difficult issue nowadays. In this essay, we will discuss the causes and solutions of these problems which we are facing in day to day life. On the one hand, we can discuss what are all the causes of traffic congestion. Firstly, rising numbers of private vehicles lead to the chaotic state inroads, especially in the morning time. Secondly, double parking, lane closures, road maintenance in peak hours and accidents are also the reasons for increasing traffic congestion. For instance, a recent survey found that the obstruction on the roads has increased from the past few years. Also, people are lured by the advertisements to purchase new cars and it might be a reason for the traffic jams. On the other hand, the employees who are working in a company should provide extra incentives for their public transportation to prevent the usage of private cars to an extent. Moreover, they should educate them to practice cycling and use it for their transportation. Meanwhile, the government might aware the individuals about pollution and how to overcome this. Besides, they should build subway lines in every town. It would be a better solution from the obstruction. In conclusion, the increasing number of private vehicles leads to traffic congestion in our country and it might be a reason for pollution as well. In my opinion, the government should forbid the extra use of private vehicles and they should provide two-wheel type conveyance for the people.