Some people prefer doing physical activities in their free time. Others think it is better to choose mental activities (such as crosswords and chess). Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

It is of utmost importance that people use their spare time to unwind and recuperate from their daily stresses. Some people prefer to participate in physical exercise, while others favour mental activities to entertain themselves. This essay will discuss both views in detail and will provide evidence as to why physical actions are better. Without a doubt, physical activities are an essential part of human life. Whereas daily training not only keeps the body strong and healthy, it also improves mental health. For example, a 30-minute run improves blood flow circulation, which in turns reduce blood pressure and keep weight under control, moreover, does exercise positively influence your mental health and reduce symptoms of depression. Getting engaged in a daily diversion helps you forget work-related concerns, hence allow your body to regain its strength. However, there are others who chose to spend their free time keeping them occupied with brain games like chess and crossword, Hence improving their concentration as well as to help them relax. These types of activities are good for people with challenging work that drains their energy or for those that are not physically strong. Furthermore, these games can be enjoyed indoors or when the weather prevents any outdoor leisures. Studies have proven that participating in these puzzles improves your focus and physical exercise help with stronger mental wellbeing. To summarise, as discussed, there are those how to prefer mental games, where others are drawn by physical challenges. Both of them are equally important, but in my opinion, I strongly believe in a physical workout as it not only strengthens the body but also supports our mental wellbeing.