The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

The culture of following others, either their clothing or the items they use, has boosted the demand of those items quite significantly. This aforementioned statement holds a valid point and I totally agree with it. To begin with, the fundamental reason behind the immense popularity of clothing brands is due to the urge of following modern-day idols, known as fashion icons. Which means to say that the fashion industry has flourished exponentially in recent years mainly because of the adverts, where models are wearing the specific brands and influencing the people to copy them. For instance, the Kpop culture in South Korea has attracted a whole bunch of youth towards specific clothing styles, eventually, some brands got overrated. Resulting in rising in the fan following of latest fashion. Additionally, the electronic and mobile phone industry has done the same, owing to the movie stars using those brand. For example, Tom Cruise or Brad Pit holding a smart-phone in his hand would be enough for his fan to reach out the exact copy of it. Consequently, that very brand or phone model gets high in demand giving a kick-start to a new trend. If people would have denied following others, the recent hipe of branded culture might have not gained such a reputation. Therefore, any sort of consumer goods could gain fame due to the urge to look like others. To conclude, in my perspective, It is certainly true that the fashion industry and trending branded items have gained reputation due to the urge of copying others. This trend has made a plethora of consumer brands famous for no reason.