It is importance for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Many believe that discipline the children, they must be punished for their bad behaviour. This teaches them to differentiate between good and evil deeds. I utterly agree with this statement, this essay will opine my opinions and relative illustrations and will discuss what kind of strict measures can parents adopt to rehabilitate their offsprings. To begin with, Firstly, it is very important to teach kids about the consequences of their bad behaviour. For instance, If a child misbehaves with his peers, parents need to punish them by stripping away their television privileges. So, the next time they will be cautious of their behaviour. Hence, this will put fear in their mind that if they misbehave their entertainment privileges will be taken away from them. Similarly, If parents are not vigilant about their child's actions and not intervene when suspect them doing something wrong. They develop a mentality of getting away and end up committing a bigger crime in future. For instance, a kid once stole from his parent and got away, motivates him to steal from them again and again. Therefore, Parents need to be vigilant towards their kids, whenever they see a certain behaviour in them, they should immediately intervene and rectify it. Although, I certainly believe that there should be a balance between what is actions that hould could be undertaken by the guardians to teach their children. For example, physically hitting a child should be considered as an acceptable punishment as it is a heinous crime against a child. Therefore, a parent has the full right to discipline their child but not without physical assault. In conclusion, As aforementioned, I believe an ideal punishment would be taking away children's technological devices or Television privileges. I also believe parents can ground their kids for weeks time or not allowed them to attend their peers' parties. These punishments can work for young kids as their lives revolve around their mobile phones, tablets and friends.