In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Although there is no doubt that life expectancy has been growing in recent years, It is important to consider the problem that it might cause on society and individuals. In this essay I will explore some of the problems and propose some solutions to minimize the bad effects. Firstly, one problem is the increased rate of retirees in society. It happens because most of the population will be eldery, as a result we will have more retirees than employed. This is a problem because It reduces the income of the government and increases the expenses, thus might cause a break in the economy. To solve this problem, the government should maximize the age of retirement and give more opportunity for young people. Furthermore, another problem is the lifestyle for individuals. The reason for this is that ageing people are more accommodated in life and tend to be in their own comfort at home. This is a problem because we will have less attractive for young people and It might make them less eager to go out, make new friends and have a nice lifestyle. As a solution, the government might invest in attract Change the form of the verb attracting show examples young people to balance the ageing population. To illustrate, Canada is a country with most os the population eldery, as a strategy government there make opportunities for young foreign immigrate and make Canada more attractive to live. To sum up, the increased average life expectancy can bring some problems to the population and society. As a result, It must require some investment from the government to minimize the bad effect, such as, raise the age for retirement and invest in attractive to make the lifestyle interesting for young people.