Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connections between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Digital means of communication has strongly improved conversation and connections among people. I strongly agree with this statement for several reasons. Firstly, this kind of technology allows us to chat with others in real-time. In recent years always more company use this mean of communication to entertain a business relationship. As a result, business companies using email and instant messaging are more productive than it was before without this opportunity. For example, nowadays a large number of brands offers in their websites a technical support live chat that could help people immediately to solve their problems. Secondly, social media and instant messaging allow us to maintain a stronger relationship with people that is far away from us. Moreover, it could give us the possibility to meet new people online to make new friends. To cite an example, some studies suggest that nearly 50% of international students use social media to create a new relationship. Furthermore, comparing new technologies with the old letter and way of transmission, having a digital way of contact could increase the safety of our message, as the message couldn't get lost during the journey and only the addressee could read it. For instance, encrypted chats are developing always more as more people are starting to use it. To sum up, these new methods could improve our lifestyle and could save us some time. I would suggest that we need continuing studying and developing such technologies as they will become more popular among society in the coming years.