Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that children should spend their free time in organized group activities, while others say that self-education is an important part of developing independence in children. While the emergence of a large number of organized group activities contributes to the development of social skills in children, I believe that the ability to learn on their own is the main skill for the future of our children. On the one hand, an increase in the number of group activities and children's projects enables the younger generation to usefully spend their free time. This is important for improving their social skills such as cooperation, self-control, confidence, curiosity. A striking example of this is team sports - football, volleyball, basketball, where children learn to work in a team. It also develops a competitive spirit that helps to achieve success in everything. On the other hand, teaching self-education is the main skill that will help children become more independent in the future. Children will more often take responsibility for their actions and understand what education and what skills are needed. Moreover, they can easily set goals and achieve them with the same ease, because they will not be afraid to make decisions. For example, according to research by British scientists, children with independent learning skills become more independent and in the future, in 95% of cases, create a successful business. In conclusion, while participation in organized group activities and improving communication skills for the younger generation is beneficial, the chance to teach children how to learn on their own should not be missed.