Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in the last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Global warming has become a serious issue in the 21st century. Some believe that using renewable resources is the only way curtailing this issue, others think that boycotting the use of oil, gas, and coal will have serious repercussions on our economy. In my opinion, avoiding the use of fossil fuels is the only way for a sustainable future. Using Green energy is the only path for improving the living conditions in our surrounding. For example, in the recent event of a covid situation where the maximum number of countries were in lockdown; there was a huge noticeable change in the environment in terms of pollution, especially the air pollution where everything was cleaner and pure. This has demonstrated that, if we use clean energy there will be a less polluted habitat for every life on this planet and so many health problems will vanish. On the other hand, if we continue using fossil fuels, our society will thrive but the cost of this advancement will be great and the price of this progress will be borne by our future generations. For instance, our economy had flourished with the industrial revolution using crude and much of the market is dependent on it for progress without which countries will not transform into a developed nation. To counter this situation, the government should encourage the industries to gradually use renewable energy, which will help everyone in the longer run. To conclude, every province should be proactive and come together to curtail the environmental issue and slowly but steadily transit to using eco-friendly power, thus improving the living conditions and saving of our planet earth.