Many people believe that individuals are responsible for their own happiness, while others think happiness is dependent on other external factors. Discuss both views and include your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and examples from your experience.

Although being happy is considered by some to be an individual choice, others believe this depends on many other aspects. In my opinion, a person is only a driving force and a main actor who is able to make themself satisfied. On one hand, there are many external matters which impact the feeling and well-being of the population. In other words, having a high paid job, being surrounded by proper people and simply being lucky are frequently thought to be the only reasons why somebody is cheerful and amused. As evidence, it is often hearted among our colleagues and friends that he or she is so c due to gruesome circumstances or that a job promotion cannot be received because of a selfish principal. On the other hand, it is regularly said by successful people and psychologists that a person creates its exhilaration on her or his own. This means nobody can rescue individuals from pain or suffer from anxiety without their wishes. Even if all pills or psychologists or magicians struggled to make one person content, it would not work. For example, there are numerous interviews with famous and successful people and all of them tell us about hard and intense work during many years while achieving their current position and satisfaction. In conclusion, while people can vary in their opinion, I am firmly convinced that only a person is responsible to do her or his best to find joy and contentment in life.