Many students around the world don’t choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impact on the community?

Nowadays, it is noticed that the majority of pupils are chosen commerce and arts subject for professional studies instead of selecting science courses. There are various reasons for not selecting science subjects in professional academics that also affect societies in a negative way. Firstly, all around the globe, the students are not taking a science -related subject in their higher education like biology, chemistry and so on. Usually, science courses are costly than general subjects, because those courses required extra training and practical education as well. However, other subjects do not need any special training for their future. For example, doctors required 1-year training in any hospital than they get their degree and license also. In addition, it is very difficult to find a job for science students because they are bond in their field but other students will get jobs without any hustle. On the flip side, there are numerous impacts of choosing art and commerce related field on our society. This world will face a shortage of doctors and other paramedical staff. Thus, the rate of diseases and deaths increase in a very short time span. To illustrate, the world faces new diseases by new germs and bacteria and which causes of various disease. For instance, the world face coronavirus which hits human health badly and also people are died due to this virus. After spreading this virus the whole world faces a shortage of doctors and paramedical staff. To summarize, this scenario is very serious for every nation and the future of the world. The governments should encourage the youth for taking interest in science subjects and make their career in the science field.