Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate, and written letters aren't needed anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is arguably true that the email is considered to be one of the fastest and easiest method of communication. Therefore, the need for traditional letters is slowly vanishing. I completely agree with the fact that email is thought to be as the rapid and the convenient way of communicating, that has led people to move away from writing letters. Firstly, the speed of exchanging the emails determines the effectiveness of the email communication. People greatly admire the fact that email enables them to send and receive email messages in a short period. Accordingly, it has made the entire communication process more efficient and effective. Unlike the handwritten letters, the email messages only take seconds to reach the destination. As a result, this will minimize the waiting time. To illustrate this, people who live abroad can stay connected with their loved ones through email communication which allows them to exchange a series of emails in a short time. Secondly, the security mechanisms used in email communications ensures the safety and integrity of emails. Most of the email service provides makes the safety of emails thus this ensures the intended recipient will receive emails without any issues. For instance, there is a risk involved in a written letter where the letters can be stolen or lost during the transmission process. On the contrary, this risk is minimized in the email communication that has enabled people to exchange emails without any security concerns. Furthermore, the integrity is also defined in the email conversation, that ensures the email content will not be modified or opened during the transmitting process, which is something that can be widely seen in the process of traditional mail transmission through postal services. In this case, the email accounts are will secured with login credentials, that allows only the intended user to open. In conclusion, Due to the high speed and the security of emails, people opt to use emails as the main way of communicating over the traditional written letter method. Consequently, the letter usage is gradually abolishing.