Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, a strict dress code for office workers is not important in some companies. For some managers, a major criterion is the level of knowledge, and not the clothes of their employees. In my essay, I would like to discuss both options and make a conclusion based on my thoughts. On the one hand, there are organisations where you have to look elegant, because you are the face of this organisation, and you have to contact different people while presenting the company itself. The image of the company depends on this. As an example, we can consider a bank employee. Such a person must have a business style of clothing. On the other hand, there are corporations where the employer does not need you to wear a business style of clothing due to the fact that your workspace is located in the office, and you have contact only with colleagues and your boss, which does not care how you look, but what matters is how you work. For example, a game designer. Usually, faces of this profession are creative people and they need a comfortable environment for hard work. Therefore, the employer takes this into account. Summing up, I can say that the style of clothing of employees is determined by the company's policy. If managers believe that the image of the company depends on appearance, then there will be dress code rules in this organisation.