Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that in order to meet the high demands, high school should provide education beyond academic knowledge, promoting students ' life adaptability through soft skills developing also. There are those who believe that to solve this issue volunteering activities among students should be a mandatory addition to the high school program. I strongly agree that this practice contributes not only to the development of the psychological and emotional resilience of youngsters but also to the expansion of their future career opportunities. To begin with, one of the better-known reasons why volunteering is essential for high school students is that it promotes increasing socially significant skills such as communication and relationship experience. On no account should the effects of feelings deep loneliness and uselessness, so often familiar to adolescents, be ignored. Whereas participating in joint volunteering and charity work helps young people cope with them through developing self-confidence, life satisfaction, and positive social interactions. For example, having carried out research among Viet Nam students, United Nations Population Fund has revealed that voluntary activities promote reducing social exclusion of adolescents and improving psychological school climate. Another cause for the necessity of volunteering in a high school is that it promotes the development of professional skills which could be beneficial to a future career. The reason for this is that volunteering is considered a great way to gain the necessary experience in different fields and choice further path for students ' career development. As a result, providing extensive training, volunteers work allows practicing, such skill as teamwork, problem-solving, communication and networking. For instance, students are often invited to undergo unpaid internships in various companies in order to plunge into the working atmosphere and feel like a part of a team, whereas such internships often turn into a permanent job offer. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that volunteer work as a part of an education program should not be overlooked. That is due to opportunities to maintain psychological and emotional health of youth, furthermore, to hone professionally valuable skills.