Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transit such as bus, train, or subway. Discuss both these positions and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact, that people need to move from one place to another. The use of transportation to visit down town in populated cities is an important topic. The following up paragraphs will analize this situation. Finally, my personal opinion will be given. First, the use of automovil, every year is increasing all around the world. The reason is that traveling by car is quicker and more confortable. Also a saving of time. For example: In my city, which the density of population is high, if individuals go to town by car they will not need to waste time waiting for the bus, at the same time they have to travel with a lot of people. This is sometimes unconfortable. Second, by the other hand, using public transportation can contribuite to reduce traffic jam. Most of the ocassions, there is a problem when, in town, a lot of automoviles are going to the same place. In addition, cars produce air contamination, and also sound contamination due to the claxons. In specific hours, for instance when children finished their day at school, generally around 1:30 to 3:00 pm. Streets are fullfilled by cars. Making with this, not only traffic jam, also producing stress on people walking on streets, as well as the individuals who are driving their cars. Further more, using train, buses or subway help a lot cutting out pollution. To sum up, in my personal opinion, if we want to save our planet utilizing public transportation is a need. Eventhough, people has to make a sacrifice waiting for the buses, and sharing the trip with different people. On the contrary, cars do not help the planet, causing pollution due to the use of gasoline.