A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community.Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

A statement was made by a corporation regarding the opening of a plant in our neighbourhood. In my opinion, this will result in the growth of our region since it will provide employment opportunities to the youth as well as improve the overall condition of that area but it is generally argued that a large manufactory will also do some harm such as pollution. Notably, large manufacturing units will provide jobs to the local, some even build them houses and provide numerous other benefits like health insurance etc. I am convinced that all this will result in better conditions of the families belonging to that region as they will earn now which inturn improve there living standards. As a result, you will see crime rates declining, and people will not leave their native place to work in urban cities. Industrial units also do some economic benefits, for instance, providing women education or hiring women for jobs. A unit will create job opportunities for educated as well as uneducated, for example, it will hire people for cleaning as well as managers to look after the whole operations. Altogether, a factory will, in fact, emerge as water in the desert for backward regions. To put it another way, the opening of the industry will create various kinds of troubles including air, water, noise and land pollution. In short, it will cause issues like less clean drinking water as some will dump their wastage in nearby water bodies which supply water to that region which can do some serious health damage. Additionally, the company will consume resources from the nearby areas depleting it. The fact is that we have to weigh both the sides and then finally decide. One will lead to the opening of many which can escalate all these mentioned issues. To conclude there are many favourites as well as unfavourable conditions which supports as well as to oppose the decision as it will have a huge influence on the locality. It is recommended that the community should have a discussion first to understand all positives and negatives and then make a judgement.