Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is proved to be an important part of our lives as thousands of people listen to music every day and many play different instruments. Thus, there is an opinion among those who work in a sphere of education that children should be taught how to play musical instruments. From my point of view, no one especially children should be obliged to learn how to play the piano, violin and other instruments. To begin with, if make someone learn or do things that she or he does not like, it may lead to negative results. To say that, teenagers, that were pushed by their parents to learn music, start protesting against it. Unfortunately, some of them hate playing musical instruments even those who were good at it. Furthermore, not everyone has an ability to learn such complicated subject as music. It is well-known that some individuals cannot hear notes correctly, in Russia,we usually say "bear stepped on the ear". For such people, music lessons is simply a waste of time and may cause disappointment in self-learning abilities. Thus, compulsory music classes might be harmful to children and affect their mental health. Nevertheless, as creativity is a part of mental processes, which should be developed since the very early days of a child. For example, children are known to become bored from classes, music may help to attract them to the educational process. Moreover, according to the research music practise directly influence on the brain, making it work better. In this way, by learning how to play music instruments children could improve their overall school performance. To conclude, it is obvious that music lessons have a positive effect on our development, especially at an early age. However, creativity could be improved through drawing, sculpture, carving, dance and many others, so every child could choose any that he or she like more.