Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages ?

The increasing development in the industry has transformed the production capacity as never seen before. Before, the work by specialized hands was the only way to have tools and services. Nowadays, the machines are immensely present in factories, market and our houses as well. Although evolution might bring great comfort, it has a deep impact on our day-to-day life. This is why I believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages in this scenario. One of the drawbacks is that they are the main reason for the big wages of unemployment and low salaries. The technology devolves at such speed that it is quite hard for humans to adapt and continue to be needed in the workplaces. Machines can put together with other machines, cars, build buildings, make calculations and even be creatives in fine arts. They do not do strikes, do not charge for their time and do not have personal needs. Secondly is that although the humankind is extremely social, the robots are not ready to replace humans, but we have been trying. We can find them at the reception in a hotel, preparing our food and even taking care of our elders. It is not possible to create affection and connection in the same manner yet but, as we approach this reality, we became more and more apart from ourselves. Nevertheless, an important advantage is the reliability of an individual free of faults of character and prejudice. In addition to that, the mechanisms of production are much more precise and do not suffer from tiredness or harmful accidents. They would not treat their clients any different by their race, origin, age or genre. To sum up, the problem with industrial growth is more human than financial or strategic, even though they are capable of produce other crisis in those fields. Their dominance in our present should be well studied and also accommodate the care of the well-being of people and their importance in the world.