Essay 2.Health "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The prophylactic initiatives have been playing a superior role to protect people against diseases rather than finding remedies for them since the ancient time. The argument whether a nation's financial blueprint should be deflected towards the protective steps from medicaments – has become a moot point. Notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into these both standpoints, and subsequently will explore my own perspective, accordingly. Apparently, the exponents that postulate that pre-emptive operations must get a substantial part of the forecast, and be carried out by the authorities to abbreviate the ailment – have their justification. The rationalization behind their argument might due to the fact that public edification by arranging awareness campaigns can proliferate the importance of hygienic practice in communities; hence, the chances of outbreaks of the deadliest illnesses can be diminished to a great degree. Additionally, researching methods for therapy may take years of practice and experiments to find its positive effects; nonetheless, it may not able to find medical care at all. To epitomize, human science has been investigating a perfect therapeutics for malignant illnesses, such as cancer, and autoimmune disorders, from past many decades, but still there are no successful drugs available in the market that can cure the disease completely. Thus, the vindication for precautionary measures. Conversely, could the contenders that opine that ministrations only the best option to make the world healthy, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that some fatal ailments like heart disorder and stroke need spontaneous treatment than allocating on protection. Moreover, if a large share of the budget will be designated to find a cure than in a short period of time, a country would have the best control on these kinds of diseases. According to one survey by the Chronicle-Journal, in 2009, 5% of indigenous people in the rural part of Canada died due to lack of emergency facilities in a hospital, where the government could not provide it. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, I am in perfect alignment with the school of thought that maintains that obstructive actions ought to be given priority to enlighten civilians, for the sake of lessening outspread of disease, and to improve the quality of the healthy environment; however, enough statement should be devoted to pivotal treatments for emergency situations as well.