Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree with these views?

In today's scenario,it's completely true that the high sales of popular consumer goods are really dependent on advertisements. Advertisement makes a wide impact on sales. This essay will discuss some of the impacts of advertising. To begin with, many of the advertising companies uses many techniques making one specific product attractive so that people would buy the products of that particular brand. Example if we take a look at the mobile phones marketing companies introduce each and every latest model of a smartphone by means of advertising, illustrating all those qualities like picture quality, battery power,memory limits, etc.In order to have the latest of all, people approach mobile shops to have a new one. In addition to it, some advertisements of fairness creams and other pantry items to encouraging people to buy goods at that instinct. On the other hand, there are many other people who do not give much importance to advertisements.They are able to judge their choices themselves.They do not buy any goods just by looking at their labels.They are really aware of realising whether a given product is fake or real.And such customers react against the products demerits. For example,my mom is always cautious when it comes to shopping.She checks upon the product quantity as well as it's quality.She takes a look at all those manufacturing and expiring dates so as to prevent the food items from decaying.As advertising plays a key role in today's marketing structure, they are sometimes beneficial for society's goodness while some influence people to their fantasyland to make them by their products. In conclusion, I agree with this fact up to some extent but other than these marketing strategies, I believe there still remains a limit to this power and as customers show their concerns about the standard of goods,it must be left over to the people who make their own choices.