Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children).

Helping people could bring lots of benefits to the public and participants themselves. Some people might that we should include unpaid public service activities into high school programs such as helping poor people or improving the neighbourhood. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea and I think taking part in support services for the public could help high school students learn important things in their life and profit the community. On the one hand, I believe being involved in unpaid community service activities could both teach children some good things they should learn at their age and bring more benefits to the public. Firstly, helping people would teach children about sympathy and how to work with others as a team. Because of that, they can learn some important soft skills which help them know about connecting people or leadership. As a result, those skills and knowledge could help students be more successful in the future. Secondly, high school students have the ability to do public support services better than other ages. In fact, they have enough strength, more time, and willing to listen to other advice which might help support service activities work effectively. On the other hand, some problems would occur when we do unpaid community service as a subject. Teachers may not have enough abilities to teach and manage those activities. Consequently, we might need more training and courses for educators to provide the knowledge and experiments. Those movements would cost time and money. Moreover, those skills and knowledge which students get from helping people activities may not benefit their interests and their career at all. Thus, they would found out that those activities just wasted their time and their efforts which did them no good but could make them fail their classes. However, some adjustments would fix those disadvantages, the same as other subjects. In fact, we need time for teachers to get used to the program and for students to know if they are good at it or not. To sum up, I believe with some proper adjustment, bringing unpaid community service into the high school programs could benefit both the community and students in various ways.