Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in the era of modern times, but still, the traditional and religious festivals play a very important role in our society. Some believe, during festive seasons, people only want to enjoy themselves. I firmly agree with this opinion and in this essay I will provide certain argument's to support my point. Nowadays, most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals. This is as people these days prefer to enjoy themselves in their own way. There are many disadvantages that doing so can have. For instance, traditional and religious festivals are a part of a persons family. They provide an individual with information and values about their rich culture and history. Nevertheless, instead of understanding and learning about all this, people these days prefer spending their time chatting or going out with their friends, rather than spending that time with their families. Also, with time, the very definition of " enjoying " during festive seasons has changed. People these days think going to clubs, partying, having outside food, buying new clothes and so on is what defines " enjoying ". All this will just add up to the lack of knowledge that the latest generation has about the true meaning behind traditional and religious festivals. These are just a few of the many argument's which go on to show how the real meaning of traditional and religious festivals has faded away in today's generation. So in a nutshell, the importance and actual meaning behind traditional and religious festivals has been forgotten by people these days, but instead, they only want to enjoy themselves. Comments: Post a comment on "IELTS Recent Actual Test With Answers (Vol 2) Writing Practice Test 4" Name E-mail Address Type comment here... No comments yet. Share & get evaluation from community --DELETED LINK-- Copy URL Get Evaluation from an IELTS Expert Start from $19.99