Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There is no doubt that the motivation to choose a type of accomodation is very particular and crucial for a person's well-being. Although some individuals believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks to living in a house, others decide to live in an apartment. I agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will explain why I believe that the benefits to (of) living in a house outweigh the drawbacks in comparison with living in an apartment. Firstly, the negative of living in a house compared to living in an apartment, (-)is that the former is less affordable than the latter. The reason for this is that a house has more space and area than an apartment, (-)so that the cost of living is more expensive. Even when deciding to buy one. As a result, some people choose to live in an apartment and have less (fewer) expenses. Whereas some who have more financial conditions (financial means or just means), choose to live in a house in order to have more comfort. However, the main advantage of living in a house is that It has more space and privacy. This is because when living in an apartment, we have a huge number of neighbours, while living in a house we have fewer. This is a problem because, as we do not know the intention of everyone, when living in an apartment we are more exposed to gossip, as a consequence most of our privacy is taken. On the other hand, living in a house enables us to have less interference from others and more privacy, thus there is more space and green area around to (for) leisure and relaxation in comparison with an apartment. This is a great choice especially for a family with children. In conclusion, considering that choosing a place to live is very important, I strongly believe that the advantages of privacy, space and comfort that comes with living in a house outweigh the disadvantages of (the) price compared with living in an apartment.