Some people regard video games as harmless fun or even as useful educational tool. Othera, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion do drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

it is often argued about the positive and the negative aspects of playing video games while some people think that it is not harmful to play these games, I believe the disadvantages of playing games on the monitor are more when compared with its advantages. this essay would state some points which shows the cons outweighs the pros. To begin with, many people, not only children but also adults, are on to games on television and mobiles these days. moreover, there are various serious effects of these games on those who are addicted. for example, those adults who are addicted to motorsports like car racing tends to be more prone to road traffic accidents, as while driving their mind always focus towards car races. similarly, sedentary lifestyles and playing these games regularly affect the health of the people, such as obesity, depression, eye ailments and many more. for instance, many cases of suicides are heard of those playing the game PUBG where the members are asked to do various stunts. on the other hand, there are people who play for recreation, pass time or as a hobby. Furthermore, some even support such games by saying that these activities help in learning. Obviously, there are some games like quiz competitions, word games etc, which helps in gaining knowledge, however, those can be replaced with an active reading of books and newspapers, as they are full of materials and are reliable. moreover, the developers of such games cannot be trusted with the sources of their materials.  to conclude, even though video games are helpful in passing time and helps in studies, they cannot be trusted as the source is not reliable. also, many sedentary diseases, accidents and suicides are occurring due to the games played on monitors.