In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, in several countries, people consider that being the owner of a house is an essential part of one's life, rather than renting one. The most notable factor contributing to this fact would be that people want to invest their savings. This investment has both positive and negative aspects, therefore, one should be aware of the possible consequences that may appear. To begin with, real estate is an excellent way of investment in several countries. Some accomodations could possibly be a great source of income, therefore, people prefer to invest their money in this sector. For instance, in recent years, real estate prices have risen with 25 per cent compared to the last decade. On the other hand, purchasing a house could be a risky action. That is, people have to take mortgages in order to buy the desired property. Thus, having a home could possibly lead to great debts and a financial insecure lifestyle. Moreover, the pressure of having to pay a substantial sum each month to the bank could be detrimental to one's wellbeing. In conclusion, economic issues may be one of the major reasons people choose to invest in a property along with the benefits of having a place of their own. In other words, individuals are financially motivated to buy their own house, even if this may have undesirable effects on their lifestyle.