Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is sometimes argued that raising a child is the sole responsibility of a mother and they should stay at home to look after their children. This essay disagrees with the statement due to the following reasons. Firstly, it is the joint responsibility of both the parents to upbringing a child. Secondly, both the men and the women need adequate rest from their jobs and share the duties in the family. To begin with, the children need the presence of the father and the mother during their childhood, also they are supposed to get equal love and care from the parents. moreover, if the father stays away from home and the mother stays at home, the child would lose the attachment with the father. for example, many many many men from poor socio-economic background go abroad for job or money, stay away from their family for years and when they come back after their retirement, the children even fail to recognise them. hence, both male and female parent should work and stay near the children if possible. another reason for my disagreement is the women should also work to share the burden of their husbands. Furthermore, if both are working they would get adequate rest and look after their children together. for instance,each parent can work for 3 days in a week, therefore, they would get four days with their children in 7 days. this is adequate enough to get proper rest, understand their Children, stay healthy for long and divide the burden of the family. to conclude both the genders are good in childcare, so, it is the duty of the father and the mother to raise their offspring, as well as, working to earn money for the family.