Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although a few individuals believe that multinational information should be made available in high school studies as a subject, a group of others think that it has a negative impact on how their precious hours gets utilized. In this essay, I will talk about both perspectives and give my belief. Firstly, pupils can get up to date advice about what is going on throughout the world which may increase the chances of getting themselves exposed to international relations which can lead to future opportunities. For instance, last year, there was an amazing opportunity for students around the world to participate in their annual science competition by NASA where students from about 100 countries participated. Without media coverage,there may have been fewer participants. Having it as a subject allows them to get the material directly from a trusted source like teachers or head of the department. On the other hand, Does it really pay off to spend a set amount of time each day for this? definitely not! there are a handful of other activities/subjects that can be taken to utilize that. For example, they can do some real-world projects, which may be more useful in finding futuristic opportunities and spend a small amount of time on their own to find about the knowledge that they need on the Internet. With readily available data on the internet these days, it is not hard to stay up to date for the learners by spending a couple of minutes each day. In my view, I think that they can better make use of this stage in building their future by taking an alternative subject or participating in events like hackathons or other public events where they can learn to solve complex problems that nature needs. All in all, in the world we are living in right now, it is easier said than done to shape our future generations on what problems we leave and it is very important that they utilize their precious time and take classes on what they really need to and study everything by themselves whenever they need to.